Moonchild – Please Rewind (2015)

Moonchild - Please Rewind (2015)
Artist: Moonchild
Album: Please Rewind
Genre: Neo-Soul
Label: Tru Thoughts
Released: 2015
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
All the Joy (3:38)
The Truth (3:40)
Don’t Wake Me (4:43)
Nobody (3:53)
More Than Ever (3:57)
Just a Minute (2:58)
Winter Breeze (3:54)
I’ll Make It Easy (4:13)
Please Rewind (Interlude) (0:25)
Moonlight (3:33)


Moonchild return with a new album ‘Please Rewind’. Lush orchestral sounds and wonderful harmonies. Live strings and horns plus lead singer Amber Navran providing the warmth, great melodic compositions from Andis Mattsin and Max Bryk. The album works as a complete piece. ‘Nobody’, ‘The Truth’, and ‘Moonlight’ being stand out for me. If you liked Hiatus Kaiyote and Mad Satta, with a touch of Erykah Badu this one for you. This is a really good album, Don’t Sleep!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *